Quote:
quote:Originally posted by 2step
I tried to Yahoo search, google search, and Froogle search "Otto Racing Springs" and all I got was the Pro Car Parts link and references to coilover spring kits. You are right about the Cruiser springs not being there anymore.
http://www.procarparts.com/store-subcat.asp?id=57
Note the last line of the third paragraph. It states that the "Otto" springs are imprinted with "Gold-Line". They must be the same thing.
Good find, by the way. It can be good to know who the real makers are. So many items are re-labled or re-branded.
Edit Added: Just found this "for 2000 and up"
http://www.procarparts.com/store-lis...t=6#883 4;=49
|
2step -
The same Otto Racing Springs are also on Ebay right now, for $95+$40 shipping. So that sounds like the best deal on them. Everything sounds like they are in check to be genuine Goldline springs.
http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/ws/eB...spagename=WD1V
Quote:
quote:Originally posted by bigdogdad
Stay away from California Cruisers. You are experiencing the first of their great service (no answers from them). Other great service is faulty parts, forever to ship, forever to answer, etc. I believe they have been brought up before on this Forum. Do a search and you'll wonder why they are in business from all the bad press they get.
|
Yea - I was starting to wonder about their business practices. I am glad I never got around to ordering anything from them. I dont really understand how businesses can stay around when they cant even manage to answer a simple question for a potential customer, or even ship the parts in a timely fasion to their customers... Just terrible
Matt