PT Cruiser Forum  
Advertisements
       

Go Back   PT Cruiser Forum > Marketplace > Classifieds: For Sale/Trade

PT Cruiser Forum

Advertisements
FS:.........Stage 1 for '03 autostick!!!

 
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 27 Sep 2004, 08:56 am
Regular Cruiser
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: MI, USA.
Posts: 103
Default FS:.........Stage 1 for '03 autostick!!!

No longer selling.
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 27 Sep 2004, 11:22 am
Fanatic Cruiser
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Illinois, USA.
Posts: 517
Send a message via AIM to crazie.eddie
Default

Not a bad deal, but aren't the PCM's flashed with your car's VIN? If so, one would have to inquire with Mopar to see as if they would reflash it with their (the buyer's) VIN and at what cost.
__________________


<b>\'04 PT GT Graphite Metalic w/Autostick: </b> Stage1, BTG Strut Tower Brace, Eibach Anti-Sway Bars, Airaid CAI, Mopar 2.5\" Dual Cat-Back (D: 14.48@93 - A/S: 14.56@90) <i>...more mods at CarDomain or PTCruiserWorld</i>
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 27 Sep 2004, 03:14 pm
Regular Cruiser
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: MI, USA.
Posts: 103
Default

Yes, they are flashed to the car's VIN. You can have the dealer to do this.
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 27 Sep 2004, 04:23 pm
Fanatic Cruiser
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Illinois, USA.
Posts: 517
Send a message via AIM to crazie.eddie
Default

I understand, not all dealers have the equipment to flash them.
__________________


<b>\'04 PT GT Graphite Metalic w/Autostick: </b> Stage1, BTG Strut Tower Brace, Eibach Anti-Sway Bars, Airaid CAI, Mopar 2.5\" Dual Cat-Back (D: 14.48@93 - A/S: 14.56@90) <i>...more mods at CarDomain or PTCruiserWorld</i>
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 27 Sep 2004, 04:36 pm
Cool Cruiser
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA.
Posts: 262
Send a message via AIM to bigtommy83
Default

There is also some other company that does this I believe. I think I read it in an old post. Too bad that stage 1 is the oppostie of what I need, which is a 2004 5-speed. Otherwise you may have had a sale quick.
__________________

\'04 GT 5-speed, Brand X, Air Force One Intake, Custom Flowmaster Exhaust (retired), SRT-4 exhaust no resonators, AGP Wastegate, Crusher Kit, Former Chrome Package, Mopar BOV, Custom Sub Box, Mopar Pillar Gauges, Hood Scoop, MBC, Stage 1, Mopar Stage 1 Springs, Hurst STS
Future Plans: Custom Intercooler Sprayer, 2-tone Paint Job
\"Hondas are like cigarettes, everyone cool smokes them\"
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 29 Sep 2004, 08:13 am
Regular Cruiser
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: MI, USA.
Posts: 103
Default

still for sale
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old 29 Sep 2004, 10:37 am
Fanatic Cruiser
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Illinois, USA.
Posts: 517
Send a message via AIM to crazie.eddie
Default

Quote:
quote:Originally posted by bigtommy83

There is also some other company that does this I believe. I think I read it in an old post. Too bad that stage 1 is the oppostie of what I need, which is a 2004 5-speed. Otherwise you may have had a sale quick.
If you say is true, then you should be able to buy it. The PCM still has to be flashed for your VIN. It's just a program. What your buying is just a box that holds the software. Just think of it as a home computer. You can have a generic computer and install any operating system, like Windows 2000, Windows XP, Linux, etc.

Contact the company that you mention that will do this for you.
__________________


<b>\'04 PT GT Graphite Metalic w/Autostick: </b> Stage1, BTG Strut Tower Brace, Eibach Anti-Sway Bars, Airaid CAI, Mopar 2.5\" Dual Cat-Back (D: 14.48@93 - A/S: 14.56@90) <i>...more mods at CarDomain or PTCruiserWorld</i>
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old 29 Sep 2004, 03:08 pm
Senior Cruiser
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Jacksonville, FL, USA.
Posts: 1,235
Send a message via AIM to sakigt
Default

I thought there was a hardware difference between Autostick and 5 speed PCMs. Do you 5 speeds have 3 connectors? We have 4.... Isnt that one of the problems for Stage 2/ Autostick? The Srt-4 guys plug into the fourth connector for their turbo toys, whereas we use that for the tranny.

Am I talking out my ass? [:I]
__________________

14.67 @ 94.5 &lt;--- Self Proclaimed Fastest East Coast PT with Black wheels!!!
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old 04 Oct 2004, 09:06 am
Regular Cruiser
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: MI, USA.
Posts: 103
Default

Still for sale
Reply With Quote
  #10 (permalink)  
Old 29 Jan 2005, 05:11 am
Veteran Cruiser
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Oregon.
Posts: 3,521
Default

Cannot use autostick stage 1 on a 5 speed. [xx(]
__________________
\'05 Stone White SRT4

\'04 Graphite PT Automatic
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
"Quick Learn" for STAGE 1 Autostick??? Gary04GT Stage Turbo Kits 27 18 May 2011 05:51 am
FS..... Mopar Stage 1 for '03 GT autostick jgale Classifieds: For Sale/Trade 12 01 Jul 2007 04:52 pm
Wanted: Stage 1 ECU for 2004 PT w/ Autostick DMW Classifieds: Want To Buy 3 22 Jun 2005 12:10 pm
Will 2004 Stage 1 autostick kit work on my.... Lucille Stage Turbo Kits 3 10 Jun 2004 02:14 pm
Stage 2 info from SRT-4 site dtbrks Stage Turbo Kits 24 26 Nov 2003 05:24 pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:13 pm.




Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
LinkBacks Enabled by vBSEO 3.6.0 PL2 © 2011, Crawlability, Inc.
vB.Sponsors