PT Cruiser Forum  
Advertisements
       

Go Back   PT Cruiser Forum > Regional Forums > Europe PT Forum

PT Cruiser Forum

Advertisements
Anyone had their CRD remapped?

 
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 18 Jun 2016, 04:56 am
Trillion's Avatar
Young Cruiser
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Location: The place where the Game of Thrones accent comes from.
Posts: 54
Default Anyone had their CRD remapped?

I'd love a PT but the clutch is to hard for me to press in but I'm thinking of getting one regardless and modifying the clutch with a new master cylinder so its easier for me.

IF I get one I will remap it myself,nothing too clever just read the map and send it away for tuning and then flash it back on. Anyone got a tuned CRD?
It looks like it will tune to 185hp but I notice the equivalent Merc goes to 195hp. First thing I notice is that the ECM's are different.
PT=EDC16C3/9.12
220=EDC16C
What I will try and do is get hold of two standard maps and compare them.This won't cost anything only time.
I'm an enthusiastic amateur and await any input thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 20 Jun 2016, 06:17 am
Trillion's Avatar
Young Cruiser
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Location: The place where the Game of Thrones accent comes from.
Posts: 54
Default Re: Anyone had their CRD remapped?

So is everyone on a standard map?
With a 10 cable and a 30 map you can tune your car to 185hp
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 25 Jun 2016, 02:34 pm
Fresh Cruiser
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: England UK
Posts: 19
Default Re: Anyone had their CRD remapped?

Surely only if starting with a 150 though
__________________
2002 PT Cruiser 2.2 CRD
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 25 Jun 2016, 05:22 pm
Trillion's Avatar
Young Cruiser
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Location: The place where the Game of Thrones accent comes from.
Posts: 54
Default Re: Anyone had their CRD remapped?

Quote:
Originally Posted by mrvandango View Post
Surely only if starting with a 150 though
The 148 goes to 185 and the 119 goes to 159 according to Celtic.
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 28 Jun 2016, 02:22 pm
Fresh Cruiser
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: England UK
Posts: 19
Default Re: Anyone had their CRD remapped?

I wouldn't mind 159 out of mine
__________________
2002 PT Cruiser 2.2 CRD
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 28 Jun 2016, 02:29 pm
NitroPT's Avatar
Obsessed Cruiser
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 14,201
Default Re: Anyone had their CRD remapped?

For what its worth, I would not really go by what you read the HP/TQ numbers are unless a DYNO sheet is provided with details on the delta set up by the operator for the run.

My guess based on performing hundreds of Chassis and engine Dyno runs with dozens and dozens of different vehicles from stock to full tilt wild , 90% of the posted information having to do with power results are over inflated!

The better way is to do a DELTA based Dyno run and then as you mod up do follow up runs. This way you not only see the results of your labor but can know right away what parts or changes are actually building improvements.
__________________
Dalai Lama
"Share you knowledge. It's the best way to achieve immortality."

Last edited by NitroPT; 28 Jun 2016 at 02:37 pm.
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old 29 Jun 2016, 12:43 am
Trillion's Avatar
Young Cruiser
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Location: The place where the Game of Thrones accent comes from.
Posts: 54
Default Re: Anyone had their CRD remapped?

Quote:
Originally Posted by mrvandango View Post
I wouldn't mind 159 out of mine
Well there is a cheap option and its to do it yourself. I bought a Galletto cable for 8 and tuned two cars with it.I bought an MPPS cable for just 3.50 but have not used it yet. I followed this How-To:-


But we just bought a 30 map off ebay. We didn't have a dyno result but I had my car professionally tuned to 160hp and this had been verified by others on a forum with the same car. So we used the Torque app to compare and there was only 1/2hp in it all the variables being the same and the cars being the same. Bit of a blunt tool maybe but it was fun.
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old 26 Aug 2016, 03:11 am
Trillion's Avatar
Young Cruiser
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Location: The place where the Game of Thrones accent comes from.
Posts: 54
Default Re: Anyone had their CRD remapped?

I still haven't found a 148hp CRD but I did find a standard 119hp map online so I downloaded it and pulled it apart. I will be able to replicate a tuned one my software picks out the tuned parts and I will be able to copy them.
__________________
In the UK looking for a 2006 or newer CRD!
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old 10 Sep 2017, 10:36 am
Sinbad's Avatar
Cool Cruiser
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Posts: 241
Default Re: Anyone had their CRD remapped?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Trillion View Post
Well there is a cheap option and its to do it yourself. I bought a Galletto cable for 8 and tuned two cars with it.I bought an MPPS cable for just 3.50 but have not used it yet. I followed this How-To:-


But we just bought a 30 map off ebay. We didn't have a dyno result but I had my car professionally tuned to 160hp and this had been verified by others on a forum with the same car. So we used the Torque app to compare and there was only 1/2hp in it all the variables being the same and the cars being the same. Bit of a blunt tool maybe but it was fun.
PT in the background in the guys garden
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:53 am.




Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
LinkBacks Enabled by vBSEO 3.6.0 PL2 © 2011, Crawlability, Inc.
vB.Sponsors