Go Back   PT Cruiser Forum > General Forums > Exterior Accessories Forum

PT Cruiser Forum

Advertisements
Partial graphic

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 13 Feb 2008, 02:17 pm
Fresh Cruiser

Default Partial graphic

Aloha, I'm new to you. Just bought a wrecked 2002 silver w/gray flame graphic (looks factory). Got 'er kruzin Kona over the weekend and having a ball. My question is, can the original graphics (or partials... and I know I'm dreaming) still be purchased? I have to replace the driver's fender and hope I don't have to start from scratch on an entire hairdryer repaint (even though I wish he was a woody)! Ciao, -Pila
Old 13 Feb 2008, 04:25 pm
Obsessed Cruiser

Default Re: Partial graphic

Welcome to the from Pila,

If,as you say, the graphics are the original flames that Chrysler put on, you can purchase new ones at the dealer. Only problem is, they will want to sell you a whole new set (both sides of the car). The flames came in different colors and different sets, meaning, some sets only had flames on the hood and front fenders, other sets had the flames like the first set plus more flames on the front doors and I believe the 3rd set had flames all the way back towards the tail lights and covered the rear doors. Check with a local dealer (if you have one to see what they can get for you).
Old 13 Feb 2008, 04:31 pm
Fresh Cruiser

Quote:
Originally Posted by CREWZIN View Post
Welcome to the from Pila,