Go Back   PT Cruiser Forum > General Forums > Exterior Accessories Forum

PT Cruiser Forum

Advertisements
Problems with Headlight bulbs

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10 Mar 2004, 12:43 pm
Senior Cruiser

Default Problems with Headlight bulbs

This is the second time I have had a healight burn out. I have blue Xenon/Krypton bulbs and with a lifetime warranty to replace them have recieved two free. But I have used them dayly for about a month and have no lost a second one. No I did not touch the bulbs with hand.

Do these bulbs brand just plain stink?

And should you ever get ones that are too high, example: 51watt replaced with an 80w or 55w. I used 55w.

Some help please, I tired of changing my bulbs every month, by now Im a pro and get it done in 30 minutes both with leveling and everything.

Which brand has a good rep. StreetGlow, Eaglite, or Max, just some I found.

Some help please.
Thanks

This is not the site where I ordered mine origianlly, but have had good products from MidnightMoose and want to try them.

http://www.midnightmoose.com/9006xs.htm#
Old 10 Mar 2004, 01:04 pm
Obsessed Cruiser

KingKole,

Can't vouch for longevity since I put my blue lights in about a month ago but only been out at night about 3 times, but here's where I've gotten all my bulbs.

http://shop.autoi.com/osb/showitem.cfm?Category=0

- All decisions by the Moderator are semi-permanent, can and may be changed at his discretion but definitely will be the final word. Any action performed by the Administrator or Moderators are not to be discussed on the forum.
Old 10 Mar 2004, 01:19 pm
Senior Cruiser

What about Sylvania SilverStars?
Old 10 Mar 2004, 01:21 pm
Senior Cruiser

Crerwzin,
Get out at night more often and you will learn to really like those bulbs alot.

I drive at dark twice a day, in the mourning, and at night.
Old 10 Mar 2004, 02:10 pm
Senior Cruiser

Quote:
quote:Originally posted by KingKole02