PT Cruiser Forum

Advertisements
DIMMING LIGHTS AND PCM'S

Closed Thread

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 22 Jan 2004, 12:07 am
Fresh Cruiser

Default DIMMING LIGHTS AND PCM'S

NEW MEMBER, THAT HAS A HARD TIME TYPING.
I HAVE BEEN EASEDROPPING ON THE FORUM FOR SEVERAL MONTHS AND IT HAS BECOME ALMOST A DAILY THING. THANKS FOR THE INFORMATION.
I HAVE PREPARED A LONG POST. HOPE IT FITS IN.
03 DREAM CRUISER, #875, BUILT 2/19/03 AND PURCHASED 4/19/03.
5/9/03, 800 MILES ON THE CAR. GOING ON A DAY TRIP 240 MILES ROUND TRIP. TWO MILES FROM THE HOUSE, CAR QUITS RUNNING GOING DOWN THE ROAD. AFTER SEVERAL CHECKS AND ATTEMPTS IT DOES START. DRIVE A FEW FEET AND IT QUITS AGAIN. FINALLY STARTS AGAIN. A'M I DOING SOMETHING WRONG? DECIDE TO GO ON. AFTER ABOUT 30 MILES ONTO THE INTERSTATE, CRUISE SET ON 70 AND ENJOYING THE SCENERY AND NEW LEATHER SMELL, CAR QUITS RUNNING. MAYBE 5 SECONDS LATER IT STARTS RUNNING ON IT'S OWN STILL IN CRUISE CONTROL. WHAT DID I DO WRONG THIS TIME? STOP, TURN AROUND, OR CONTINUE? IT'S UNDER WARRANTY, KEEP GOING. UP AND BACK IT DID THE SAME THING ABOUT 12 TIMES. ON THE WAY HOME, TOOK IT TO THE DEALER WHERE I GOT IT FROM. MY SALESMAN WAS OUTSIDE WHEN I PULLED UP AND ASKED HOW THE DREAM CRUISER WAS DOING? MY REPLY, IT HAD TURNED INTO A NIGHT MARE. TRIED TO START IT TO TAKE TO THEIR SERVICE. NOPE!
THEY PUSHED IT TO SERVICE, TECH TRIED TO START. NOPE! THE TECH HOOKED UP TO THE COMPUTER TO TRY AND READ HIS INSTRUTMENT. ABOUT BURNT THE STARTER OUT TRYING TO GET A CODE. NOPE! NO CODES FROM THE DASH ERROR CODES EITHER. I WAS FURNISHED WITH A NICE RENTAL VAN AND TOLD THEY WOULD CALL WHEN FIXED.
AFTER A WEEK, NO CALL. I CALLED THEM. CAN'T FIND THE PROBLEM BUT THEY HAD ORDERED PARTS? 5 STAR DEALERSHIP.
SECOND WEEK; NO CALL. NOT SURE WHATS WRONG, BUT PARTS ON BACKORDER. CHRYSLER WILL NOT RELEASE THE PART. UHHO! SERVICE MANAGER SAYS, I'M GOING TO GET YOU A NEW DREAM CRUISER AND IN THE MEANTIME WE WILL MAKE PAYMENTS ON YOURS. KEEP DRIVING THE RENTAL VAN