Go Back   PT Cruiser Forum > General Forums > General PT Cruiser Discussions

PT Cruiser Forum

Advertisements
Oxidized headlights

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 26 May 2008, 08:31 pm
Fresh Cruiser

Question Oxidized headlights

Can anyone please help with how I can make my headlight covers look new again. These plastic covers oxidize so easily. Both me and my daughter have this problem with our 02 Tourings.

Thanks
Old 26 May 2008, 10:44 pm
Cool Cruiser

Default Re: Oxidized headlights

maguires has a clear plastic polish that works well.
Old 27 May 2008, 12:22 pm
Senior Cruiser

You could get ond of those Flitz polishers I have seen advertised on tv. Crank it into a drill motor. They say it works but I have no personal experience with it. I have heard of other products specifically for that. I would search the net.
'03 Inferno Red GT, 5 speed, STAGE 1, Mopar BOV, Plastic Intake, Modified Upper and Lower Airbox, Custom Airbox-to-turbo pipe, Borla dual exhaust, Maddog Short Shifter, Drilled/Slotter Rotors, Ceramic Pads, chrome wheels, chrome door spears, AMP chrome fuel door, PT Cruiser 3rd light diffuser, H&R Springs, Rear Sway Bar added, MGW chrome door lock pulls, Blane's hood struts, Custom license plate mount, some interior dress up stuff...more to come
Old 27 May 2008, 03:34 pm
Cool Cruiser

New Headlights is what it boils down to, Ive had this problem on other cars of mine and nothing is a permanent fix...

2002 Custom Dream Cruiser Series 5 Rollin 22s/20s
Old 27 May 2008, 03:51 pm
Young Cruiser

There is a product I think it is called Crystal view,, (comes in a silver pouch) That includes a couple of different sandpaper, compound, and a sealer to repair Fogged out lenses.

Crystal View Chemicals - The BEST headlight lens restorer, headlight defogger, headlight repair and headlight cleaner at the best value, Restore yellow , hazy, cloudy looking lens to like new condition!

I used it it cleared up my lenses,, still looks good.

Tom