Go Back   PT Cruiser Forum > General Forums > General PT Cruiser Discussions

PT Cruiser Forum

Advertisements
Atlanta Newbie

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 29 Jul 2009, 09:22 am
Regular Cruiser

Default Atlanta Newbie

I'm new to the PT Cruiser Forum, I bought my 2005 PT Cruiser a week ago, so I am new to the PT Cruiser scene. I have been a gear head all of my life and owned and driven an 89 and an 01 Vette throughout an ownership period that spans almost 20 years. I have belonged to several clubs over that period of time. I sold my Vette about 2 years ago. My driveway has seemed empty every since.

My cruiser is a very enjoyable ride, it's not a Vette, but it is a very economical and eye catching car. I've ordered a new set of floormats and a front license plate frame from the stealership (the holes were already in the front bumper, so they have to be covered up).

I am enjoying the forum and soaking up all of the information I can. You guys are doing a great job, keep up the good work. I recognize the moderator from Covette Forum.

Last edited by atlctuzr; 29 Jul 2009 at 10:24 am.
Old 29 Jul 2009, 09:36 am
Cool Cruiser

Default Re: Atlanta Newbie

Hello,
I'm Karen in California, just wanted to say your car looks great. I just love the
red convertibles. Have fun in your spiffy new little ride
Old 29 Jul 2009, 09:44 am
Cool Cruiser

Welcome from Augusta. Our son is at GT, so we visit a few times a year.
I took my front plate holder off, looks better without it and we don't have a front tag requirement here. The holes are ugly, but what do you do? You might check eBay for any other needed/wanted items.
Old 29 Jul 2009, 10:22 am
Regular Cruiser

Gald to hear your son is at GT, I've done a lot of continuing education at GT.

Last edited by atlctuzr; 29 Jul 2009 at 10:35 am.
Old 29 Jul 2009, 12:22 pm
Fresh Cruiser

Welcome from Carrollton Ga. Just west of you. My wife has a 05 so I have to learn all about it or get ripped by the stealership.