PT Cruiser Forum

Advertisements
Santa Got a new "Sleigh"

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 21 Aug 2009, 07:01 pm
Cool Cruiser

Default Santa Got a new "Sleigh"

Hi everybody,

My name is Jac and I am a Professional Santa Claus. I have loved the Cruiser since it was introduced. My wife, on the other hand did not. I even had the pleasure of having a '01 as a company car for a while back in '02.

Since it would be my car anyway, I could have bought one BUT I'm a convertible guy. At the time I had a 1996 Mustang and I was not about to give up my ragtop for a 4 door.

Chrysler fixed that in 2005 just when I hit dry wallet syndrome. I really wasn't sure I liked the PT 'vert at first because of the roll bar. I thought it took away from the smooth lines. Then last summer at Santa School I met Santa Paul from Northern Virgina who had a '05 Touring Edition dark red with a tan top. His tag said Kringle and he had a North Pole sticker on the deck lid. I thought to myself, I gotta get me one of them!

Well after looking and giving up and looking and giving up I decided I'd wait until November and start looking again. All the Cruisers I looked at were '05s and '06s and had between 30,000 and 70,000 miles. Just when I finally gave up hope of finding a nice red one, I stumbled onto a '06 Touring Edition non-turbo dark red with a black top and gray interior with, are you ready for this, 4400 miles on it. Apparently the previous owner bought it new and put it in the garage. It is perfect. No scratches, no weathering, no dings, in other words, brand new.

I didn't think I'd like the black top but somehow it looks more "sleigh like" than a tan one. And I love the gray interior.

Oh and by the way Liz, the wife that was not sure about a Cruiser, has taken it to Atlanta for a business trip.

For those interested, photos are here through Sept 12. 2006 Chrysler PT Cruiser Pictures and Photo Gallery at CarMax.com