PT Cruiser Forum  
Advertisements

Go Back   PT Cruiser Forum > General Forums > General PT Cruiser Discussions

PT Cruiser Forum

Advertisements
Is anybody using Royal Purple transmission fluid?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04 Mar 2010, 09:32 pm
Senior Cruiser

Default Is anybody using Royal Purple transmission fluid?

Is anybody using Royal Purple transmission fluid? The web site says you can use it for Chrysler's but it's not on the official improved list of transmission fluid although the list I saw was almost two years old. It's suppose to be top of the line stuff like their oil. Just curoius because the PT I bought has almost 55,000 miles and I want to service the transmission.

I just may bring it to the dealer and have them flush the transmission, I just don't want to get hosed by the dealer. And not having ever owned a new Chrysler I have no experience with any dealer in my area and no one I have asked local has seemed very happy with their dealer in general.

Royal Purple Transmission Fluid
Old 05 Mar 2010, 07:44 am
Cool Cruiser

Default Re: Is anybody using Royal Purple transmission fluid?

Check Pep-Boys, I had my sons Saturn and my Wifes van transmission serviced there for around $150 each. Will take the PT there soon. I know there is a recommended ATF; I'm sure someone will chime in about Royal Purple - I'll be interested as well.

I use Mobile1 oil (5W-30) in my PT and Miata.
Old 05 Mar 2010, 11:20 am
Senior Cruiser

Quote:
Originally Posted by garner49 View Post
Check Pep-Boys, I had my sons Saturn and my Wifes van transmission serviced there for around $150 each. Will take the PT there soon. I know there is a recommended ATF; I'm sure someone will chime in about Royal Purple - I'll be interested as well.

I use Mobile1 oil (5W-30) in my PT and Miata.