Go Back   PT Cruiser Forum > General Forums > General PT Cruiser Discussions

PT Cruiser Forum

Advertisements
need to find a good mechanic

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 19 Jan 2011, 12:03 pm
Fresh Cruiser

Default need to find a good mechanic

Hello everyone! I am new to the state of Colorado and need to find a good pt cruiser mechanic. I have had some work done on my 2004 recently and a couple of mechanics I have taken it to say cruisers are "hard to work on" So I have ended up at the dealership paying the higher prices. I live in Aurora and am looking for someone in the Denver/Aurora area (but would be willing to drive elsewhere) that works on Cruisers that can give me a fair price. Any info would help! Thanks!!
Old 19 Jan 2011, 04:26 pm
Obsessed Cruiser

Default Re: need to find a good mechanic

Hey, maybe I can help you find a mechanic but first, I was in Aurora about 12 years ago. Out in the government building with the big white golf balls .....need I say more.

Are there any car clubs or cruises where cars gather on a Friday or Saturday night in your area. I know almost everyone there is into skiing but there's bound to be some Hot Rods in the area. Anyway, try to find them and ask for a recommendation for a trusted mechanic. A lot of them will do their own work but sometimes you gotta depend on a mechanic so they should know somebody. Good luck.

- All decisions by the Moderator are semi-permanent, can and may be changed at his discretion but definitely will be the final word. Any action performed by the Administrator or Moderators are not to be discussed on the forum.
Old 19 Jan 2011, 07:56 pm
Dedicated Cruiser

Send a message via Yahoo to Candyman
Smile Re: need to find a good mechanic

Hey their Tiffany1609,

Welcome to the Forum. I absolutely am 100% confident that Crewzin here could for sure help you find a great Mechanic, and you are in very good hands on this one big time.