Go Back   PT Cruiser Forum > General Forums > General PT Cruiser Discussions

PT Cruiser Forum

Advertisements
Helpful help and advise

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 13 Apr 2011, 11:46 am
Young Cruiser

Thumbs up Helpful help and advise

Hello all, my name is Robert but you can call me Rob, all my friends do. I have a '03 GT cruiser. It's basically stock. Candidally, I decided within a few days of buying my PT that I hated it. The only thing I liked about it was that it sure did move quick with that turbo. Since I bought it (used), I've done a repair or two on it. I'm not a mechanic nor have I tried to be with my past cars. Out of necessity however, that has changed, times being what they are. The more time goes by and things fail on the car, as they will, I have started to (and I cringe to say this) started to fall in love with this car. Spending countless hours under the car under the hood and online researching, diagnosing and trouble shooting issues has formed a bond between me and the car. In large part this is due to this and other forums. I have found an almost ( forgive me here) freakish dedication to these cars that I continually benefit from. What I find striking about the PT forums is the quality of people who own them. What i mean is the advise is useful in it's mixture of facts, experience, and most importantly the prudence of steps and care that I personally feel comfortable trusting.