PT Cruiser Forum

Advertisements
HELLO! It's been such a long time! Update & Question

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 17 Dec 2012, 06:40 pm
Young Cruiser

Send a message via AIM to xxcutetaraxx
Default HELLO! It's been such a long time! Update & Question

Hello my fellow PT friends! How is everyone doing? I haven't been on this forum for such a long time. Mainly because I have been doing so much with my life! Here's a quick update.

This past June I graduated college with an Associate's Degree in Marketing Management & received two certificates in Marketing Management and Business Administration. I plan to continue to earn my Bachelor's Degree.

I was with Otis Elevator company in the dispatching center for 4 years and I recently quit this past July. I met a wonderful man through Otis. He was a supervisor in the Edmonton Alberta office and we fell in love! (Kinda corny I know...haha) Anyways, I was granted a work visa and I moved up to Alberta at the beginning of August. What a great adventure! Took my beautiful PT on this 40+ hour road trip and it still drives like a champ! 2007 with only 47,800 miles on it The only thing I don't like about Canada? SO COLD & SO MUCH SNOW. yuck!!!

I am working on finding a job in Marketing. I had a job up here with KONE elevator company but my boyfriend got a job offer from a different competitor elevator company and it was a conflict of interest, so I had to resign unfortunately

But I have a QUESTION! I have a nice $400 remote car starter installed in my PT. Had it installed since 2009 I believe, and now all of a sudden it just doesn't work. I press the button and it sets my car alarm off. Once I get the alarm off, I get in the car and try key starting it. Then it won't start. Turns out that the remote starter is still "engaged," so I have to apply the brake in order to turn it off and then my car will start right up. I wonder if that's a theft feature or something. Does anyone know what might be wrong?