Go Back   PT Cruiser Forum > General Forums > General PT Cruiser Discussions

PT Cruiser Forum

Advertisements
Non Turbo to Turbo

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 18 Dec 2012, 11:50 pm
Cool Cruiser

Default Non Turbo to Turbo

Hi all, I have a chance to get a OEM Grille set that is black with the chrome inserts, only problem is that it is for a Turbo setup.
I see that the lower grille is a loose piece as opposed to the molded in type on my Non turbo.
My question is, is there any way to adapt the turbo lower grille to my lower valance, by trimming the old non grille and adding the turbo.
I do automotive prototype for a living, so doing rework to automotive stuff is not out of reach of my knowledge, so in other words "I ain't afraid of cuttin on my PT" so long as it halfway feasible. Thanks
Red tint tails, chrome trimmed grille, custom towel rack buttonless flamed shifter, auto dimming rear view, Homelink remote transmitter, driver seat drawer, MOPAR sub, lowered 1" rear, MOPAR/Borla dual tipped exhaust, chrome trimmed GT gauge/airbag surround, front 35% tint, and the ever so important Fuzzy Dice
Old 19 Dec 2012, 03:18 am
Young Cruiser

Default Re: Non Turbo to Turbo