PT Cruiser Forum

Advertisements
New Owner, Finally!!

Like Tree1Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05 Feb 2013, 09:58 pm
Young Cruiser

Default New Owner, Finally!!

Well, I'm finally the proud owner of a 2003 Stone White GT 5sp.. It's a one owner with 130,000 miles and SUPER clean inside and out..You can eat off the engine and it has aftermarket wheels..I will post pictures tomorrow.It's dark here right now, so I can't take any.. I don't know for sure if the timing belt/water pump has been replaced,but I'm a mechanic so no biggie.I'm gonna try to get in touch with the original owner and find out if its been changed..The way its been maintained, I would bet it's already been done.I hope so anyway..Pics to follow tomorrow!!
Old 05 Feb 2013, 10:18 pm
Banned

Exclamation Re: New Owner, Finally!!

Good find on the 5 speed! I love mine. No stick, no sale !
Old 05 Feb 2013, 10:49 pm
Young Cruiser

Default Re: New Owner, Finally!!

Yeah, I tell you these 5sp are hard to find.Out of 5 or so GT's we looked at, they were all Autos and ragged out and abused.We were headed back home and passed a car lot and I seen this one, so we turned around to check it out..It was a 5sp and in showroom condition.I went in and asked how much and they said $5995. I said that's to rich for my blood and he said, well just drive it.When we drove it, we just fell in love with it.No squeaks,rattles.No rips in the seats,carpet,headliner etc..It rides,drives,looks and feels like a brand new car.I ended up getting it for $4900 +tax, Tags included.Plus I talked them into giving me a 6month Engine/powertrain warranty that covers up to $1500 if anything should happen. Probably paid more than I should have dealing with a lot, but I wanted something that wasn't abused and it was exactly what I wanted.I hate buying from lots but I have looked for 2months and nothing I could find was in this good of shape and they would still want $3500- $4000 for something beat all to hell..