Go Back   PT Cruiser Forum > General Forums > General PT Cruiser Discussions

PT Cruiser Forum

Advertisements
Turn signal is not working

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 28 Jun 2013, 07:48 pm
Fresh Cruiser

Default Turn signal is not working

Hello, I hope that everyone is doing well!!! My 2006 PT cruiser have some electrical problems. The turn signal is not working, but its still flashing on the dashboard, I also tried the hazard light, its didn't work as well. First I thought the bulbs were blown up or something, but when I checked the fog-light , it was working fine.

I'm not really good with the electrical issue, If someone could help me out, I would be really appreciate
Old 28 Jun 2013, 08:12 pm
Young Cruiser

Default Re: Turn signal is not working

I would almost say it's the multi function switch but you say it flashes on the dash, I would try to disconnecting the battery and then hold the brake for a few seconds to drain any residual. Then reconnect battery, could be in the computer.
Old 28 Jun 2013, 09:21 pm
Veteran Cruiser

Thumbs up Re: Turn signal is not working

Quote:
Originally Posted by robh View Post
I would almost say it's the multi function switch but you say it flashes on the dash, I would try to disconnecting the battery and then hold the brake for a few seconds to drain any residual. Then reconnect battery, could be in the computer.
I second that!.....I've read alot of posts relating a number of problems to the MFS....i.e-Headlights,Turn Signals,and especially Fog Lights.
Old 29 Jun 2013, 08:29 am
Cool Cruiser

Quote:
Originally Posted by lichking00 View Post
Hello, I hope that everyone is doing well!!! My 2006 PT cruiser have some electrical problems. The turn signal is not working, but its still flashing on the dashboard, I also tried the hazard light, its didn't work as well. First I thought the bulbs were blown up or something, but when I checked the fog-light , it was working fine.