PT Cruiser Forum

Advertisements
Help with belt

Like Tree3Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 29 Dec 2013, 10:21 pm
Fresh Cruiser

Default Help with belt

Hi, I'm new to PT forum and not sure what to do. I have a 2001 PT with 25000 miles on the clock. For the life of the car it has been used for shows and weekend drive only. Over the past nine or so months I have been using it as a daily driver. Have not had any issue until a month ago first belt on my whipple supercharger went and now I am on #3 don't have any ideas why all of the sudden belt won't stay on pulley. Contacted Whipple but all they want to do is sell me a $450 up-grade. I can't believe no one has come up with a fix that does not require days in a shop to repair.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg image.jpg (96.7 KB, 31 views)
Old 29 Dec 2013, 11:19 pm
Banned

Default Re: Help with belt

The bikes are nice but I want to see a picture of the Supercharger!
Old 29 Dec 2013, 11:48 pm
Obsessed Cruiser

Quote:
Originally Posted by TGS63 View Post
Hi, I'm new to PT forum and not sure what to do. I have a 2001 PT with 25000 miles on the clock. For the life of the car it has been used for shows and weekend drive only. Over the past nine or so months I have been using it as a daily driver. Have not had any issue until a month ago first belt on my whipple supercharger went and now I am on #3 don't have any ideas why all of the sudden belt won't stay on pulley. Contacted Whipple but all they want to do is sell me a $450 up-grade. I can't believe no one has come up with a fix that does not require days in a shop to repair.
Welcome to the forum from the great sovereign state of Arkansas. In Arkansas the age of consent is seventeen. But do not fear. You can still marry a fourteen year-old as long as you have the permission of one parent or legal guardian.