PT Cruiser Forum

Advertisements
Pt cruiser tips

Like Tree13Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 30 Jan 2014, 08:33 pm
Fresh Cruiser

Default Pt cruiser tips

Hi all I'm new to pt cruisers and also this forum. Ok so anyway I am a dad and drove a van for a while (I hated it) bc I love style and performance and the new van I had lacked both. Now I never thought of a pt cruiser before but I was looking at cars to buy and seen one and I instantly fell in love with it. It's electric blue 05 gt 2.4l ho turbo convertable. It had been lightly hit in the front and only has 50k miles. Basically a brand new car. Anyhow I bought the car and it was so clean and had no problems at all. I also bought a parts pt cruiser for the front end bc I wanted to put the oem body panels back on it. Anyway I got both of them home yesterday and have since stripped the front end off the blue pt cruiser and inspected motor and so far only prob I've seen is broke starter and power steering fluid box. Anyway I'm getting it fixed but I would like a lil more power nothing crazy where it would risk messing up the transaxle or anything else. But I'd like a lil more punch in other words not an everyday average pt cruiser. It's a bone stock 2.4l turbo with 50k on it. Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated thanks.
Old 30 Jan 2014, 08:37 pm
Fanatic Cruiser

Default Re: Pt cruiser tips

You're asking for a book's worth of information in one post. Search the forum and you'll find everything you need to know The best way is to search on google, then refine the results to ptcruiserlinks.

Welcome to the forum.
Old 30 Jan 2014, 09:04 pm
Fresh Cruiser

Technically I may have went to far in depth lol I was just wanting a few relatively cheap mods that will add a few horsepower. Just kind of a question of what to do first I'm a huge car guy and have built chevelles and imp alas from ground up but I'm new to the cruisers lol
Old 30 Jan 2014, 09:13 pm
Cool Cruiser