PT Cruiser Forum

Advertisements
Need a little advice

Like Tree2Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02 Feb 2014, 11:44 pm
Fresh Cruiser

Default Need a little advice

Hi I am a little new to the pt cruiser scene and am a new excited owner of a very lo 05 vert gt turbo ho. I'm rebuilding the car which had a run in with a deer. But anyway I'm also adding my style to the car and am looking for a few mods. What I'm looking to do is keep the engine stock but add chrome dress up and a blue valve cover. I found the valve cover on summit racing but I haven't found to many nice chrome engine mods. Except I did find a site called Cruiser Motor Sports and American Car Craft - Stainless Steel Custom Car Accessories with some nice pieces. My question is are they legit anyone have experience with these sites and if not are there any other sites you can point me to. I just want to dress the motor up these are not race cars lol there cruisers so I'm gonna make the motor look sweet then put smoothie rims on her with whitewalls and then idk what lol just need some advice from more experience cruisers on where to get the goods. Thanks for any and all replies
1953 Ford coupe-
2007 Dodge megacab 2500 cummins-
Old 02 Feb 2014, 11:54 pm
Obsessed Cruiser

Default Re: Need a little advice

RaceAndStreet is a long-time pal of the PT universe.

'05 Limited Turbo Lite, (Silver, of course)4-wheel ABS, Sunroof, Spoiler. Mods: E&G Classic grill, K&N FIPK, BTG duals, rear lowered 1.5", LED washer lights, $20 catch can, Aoogah horn, Weatherflectors, Sunroof Deflector, Fuzzy Dice, rear logo flames, rear pinstripe graphic, Gen3 Taillights, rear sway bar, hood struts, Strut bar.
Traded in '02 Silver Touring Edition w/87,000 miles
Old 03 Feb 2014, 12:14 am
Obsessed Cruiser