Mutiple Codes?

Like Tree3Likes
  • 1 Post By ptcruisersteve
  • 2 Post By NitroPT

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08 Nov 2014, 10:46 pm
Fresh Cruiser

Default Mutiple Codes?

Bought the 2004 Cruiser 2 months ago from a used car dealership. had it 2-days and it started to run hot, took it back and they worked on it, said they replaced the radiator. as the tempetures started cooling off, I noticed the check engine light on, checked it and it said thermostat below regulated tempeture, well I really didn't do anything about it, well driving it around town today it starts jumping and shaking and stalling out going up hills, I borrowed my step dads code reader and got theses codes--P0128, P2074, P0137, P0138, P0123. Really not sure whats going on here, I work on air conditioners for a living, any help would be great. ( I think Im going to take it to the dealership where I bought it from and see if they took thermostat out and left it out) Maybe that's whats causing all theses issues as the tempeture drops off.
Old 09 Nov 2014, 12:02 am
Obsessed Cruiser

Default Re: Mutiple Codes?

You can just search on those codes...

P0123 is throttle position sensor..
P0128 is coolant too cool....
P0137 & 138 are oxygen sensors
P2074-manifold Pressure/throttle Position Correlation - possible vacuum leak

Only 1 is directly tied to the coolant temp....

'05 Limited Turbo Lite, (Silver, of course)4-wheel ABS, Sunroof, Spoiler. Mods: E&G Classic grill, K&N FIPK, BTG duals, rear lowered 1.5", LED washer lights, $20 catch can, Aoogah horn, Weatherflectors, Sunroof Deflector, Fuzzy Dice, rear logo flames, rear pinstripe graphic, Gen3 Taillights, rear sway bar, hood struts, Strut bar.
Traded in '02 Silver Touring Edition w/87,000 miles
Old 09 Nov 2014, 12:25 am
Obsessed Cruiser