Advertisements
2009 Pt Cruise Water of driver side floor

Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By chuzz

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 23 Dec 2015, 04:57 pm
Fresh Cruiser

Default 2009 Pt Cruiser Water on driver side floor

Could anyone advise, I have a 2009 Pt Cruiser and on the driver side I have water on the driver side floor. It looks like the water is leaking from under the panel above the floor foot rest that has a pad on the carpet. I have sealed around the windows seals and it seems it had got worse. is it any area on the driver side I could look at that would cause water to pass through. This is my first time having a pt cruiser.

Last edited by travelman; 23 Dec 2015 at 05:09 pm. Reason: miss spelled word
Old 23 Dec 2015, 05:37 pm
Fanatic Cruiser

Default Re: 2009 Pt Cruise Water of driver side floor

Do you have a sunroof ?

-2003 Chrysler PT Cruiser GT
-Patriot Blue, Bright Silver Metallic rear spoiler, billet grille, 17" chrome wheels, hyperground cable, Spectre short ram CAI
-119,000 miles and counting ...
Old 23 Dec 2015, 06:30 pm
Veteran Cruiser

Default Re: 2009 Pt Cruiser Water on driver side floor

Quote:
Originally Posted by travelman View Post
Could anyone advise, I have a 2009 Pt Cruiser and on the driver side I have water on the driver side floor. It looks like the water is leaking from under the panel above the floor foot rest that has a pad on the carpet. I have sealed around the windows seals and it seems it had got worse. is it any area on the driver side I could look at that would cause water to pass through. This is my first time having a pt cruiser.

Can you give more info..??

You think it's leaking from under the carpet by the foot rest, have you checked for a rust hole or the rubber around the steering column..??
Why did you seal around the windows, and what windows did you seal..??

2006 Touring Edition in Cool Vanilla...aka/Ghost
Old 24 Dec 2015, 05:44 am
Regular Cruiser

Default Re: 2009 Pt Cruiser Water on driver side floor