Go Back   PT Cruiser Forum > General Forums > General PT Cruiser Discussions

PT Cruiser Forum

Advertisements
What did you do to your PT today?

Like Tree3834Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09 Jun 2020, 11:02 am
Obsessed Cruiser

Question Re: What did you do to your PT today?

me too! I'm a total noob with all this carwashing tech... what the heck is D/A?

( whatever it is - I want some...)
Handy_Cruiser likes this.
Old 09 Jun 2020, 02:21 pm
Regular Cruiser

Default Re: What did you do to your PT today?

Dual action polisher / buffer, I've used a Porter Cable brand for years. Unlike a hi-speed rotary buffer the only way it will harm your paint is if you drop the machine on you car. I think the drill attachment version looks a lot sketchy.
Old 09 Jun 2020, 02:25 pm
Senior Cruiser

Cool Re: What did you do to your PT today?

D/A = dual action
I have a Griot's Garage 6" d/a with a 25' cord, got a great deal on it a number of years ago... I also have a Griot's 3" d/a for smaller areas.
like this dual action polisher

Many people use a Porter Cable that can be found in the local home improvement store. They can be used as sanders as well...

I use Meguiars buffing and polishing pads and products, but there are many other great products out there...

Porter Cable 7424 https://smile.amazon.com/PORTER-CABL...730771&sr=8-15

2001 PT Cruiser 5-speed; 1976 Oldsmobile Cutlass S; 1990 Chevy 454SS; 1995 Caprice Classic woody
www.rcktpwrd.com
Old 10 Jun 2020, 05:23 am
Cool Cruiser

Quote:
Originally Posted by Carl48 View Post
Yesterday did a quick wax job with some spray liquid stuff. Looks OK for now but really needs the annual clay bar treatment.