PT Cruiser Forum  
Advertisements

Go Back   PT Cruiser Forum > General Forums > General PT Cruiser Discussions

PT Cruiser Forum

Advertisements
2004 PT Cruiser Turbo. Help needed Please :)

Like Tree8Likes
  • 1 Post By Macgyverman1123
  • 2 Post By rambojoe
  • 2 Post By chuzz
  • 2 Post By rsrocket1
  • 1 Post By ptpasto

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 31 May 2019, 11:59 pm
Fresh Cruiser

Smile 2004 PT Cruiser Turbo. Help needed Please :)

Hello guys and gals, Im new to all this so im sorry about my lack of knowledge.

I have a 2004 PT Turbo, I have to change the water pump. I will be changing everything while doing this job. (timing belt, ect.) I got it all apart but in doing so, my cam sprockets moved after the timing belt was off. They have moved in both directions a number of times. Also my timing belt gear (at the bottom of the timing belt) has moved, 1/4 turn clockwise and then back to the timing marks on the gear. (I may have turned it clockwise a turn or two as well) I am wondering will there be any damage done due to the cam sprockets moving and that gear moving counterclockwise? (and or clockwise a few turns) Im also having difficulties trying to get the darn timing belt back on as the tension pully seems to not want to move enough for me to get the belt over. Any answers would be very appreciate
Old 01 Jun 2019, 12:23 am
Cool Cruiser

Default Re: 2004 PT Cruiser Turbo. Help needed Please :)

Good Morning!

I can imagine that you just came in from the garage, covered in grease and feeling defeated, but don't worry, you came to the right place.