Go Back   PT Cruiser Forum > 2.4L Turbo Forums > General Turbo Discussions

PT Cruiser Forum

Advertisements
Few Question

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04 Oct 2008, 02:17 pm
Fresh Cruiser

Default Few Question

I just have a few question about my car. It's an 03 gt turbo 5speed, and I was thinking about putting on a spoiler, and new shifter nob. So my questions are:
1. If I were to go to a junk yard and find a crashed cruiser with and undamaged spoiler on the back, does it matter what year/model that Cruiser is? Is there a difference between spoiler's from year to year or model to model?
2. How do I get the shifter nob off >.< I've been told that some are threaded and some are friction fit. I've tried twisting it off with no luck, and I've tried pulling it off, with no luck.

Any help is appreciated, I'm new to the Cruiser scene so I'm sorry if these questions are silly :S
Old 04 Oct 2008, 04:40 pm
Senior Cruiser

Default Re: Few Question

don't know about the rest of your questions, but with the shift knob, check for a screw on the underside of the knob.

and welcome to the forum!
Old 04 Oct 2008, 05:00 pm
Veteran Cruiser

The knob is pressed on.

\'04 Graphite PT Automatic
Old 04 Oct 2008, 06:35 pm
Obsessed Cruiser

Welcome to the forum. The spoilers are all the same.

2008 Silver Steel Metallic, Touring, NA, Sirius; Chromed door handles; lower grille; fog light surrounds; chrome front & rear bumpers strips; Airaid air filter; Bassani duals; Modesty Cover; Autolite AP5263 Platinum Plugs (.040); Crane Plug Wires; NAPA Ceramic pads; Blane hood struts; PTeazer Gas, Brake & Foot Rest Pedals, '05 Rear Step Pad, Stainless Door Sills, Llumar tint, "A" Piller chrome; APC Strut Bar
Old 08 Oct 2008, 10:38 pm
Fresh Cruiser

Thank you everybody for the replies, was very helpfull. So helpful I now have a new shifter nob! ^.^ LED lights coming soon
Old 08 Oct 2008, 11:46 pm
Senior Cruiser