PT Cruiser Forum  
Advertisements

Go Back   PT Cruiser Forum > 2.4L Turbo Forums > General Turbo Discussions

PT Cruiser Forum

Advertisements
Turbo, wastegate,b.o.v.,stage 1, boost controller ????? WTF?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 14 Sep 2009, 03:07 pm
Fresh Cruiser

Default Turbo, wastegate,b.o.v.,stage 1, boost controller ????? WTF?

I started a new thread up on another forum but was told to try posting one in this forum so...........
Okay Im a newbie to this whole computer tech stuff...... Let me tell ya about my knowledge in what I do know.
I have been drag racing for 20 years
I have had several cars( from a 15 second corvette to a 7 second Dragster)
I can tune anything with a carburetor
I currently have a dragster that runs 7.40s at 180
but heres the funny thing I just bought a 05 turbo lite convertible and I cant wait to make it a little street rocket, I do want to bracket race this as well, but more to have fun on the streets! im going to go run it this weekend and i think Id be happy with something in the mid 15s?????I have done the easy mods like the airbox, and I was actually impressed! I need more info would be great I can find the turbo(duh) but as far as all this stuff about the wastegate and Blow off valve and boost controls? I dont have a clue I do think I can figure the stage 1 deal out though, I would have to have a tech do it! Any help would be great guys and girls thanks and love this site!!!!
Jaimie
Old 14 Sep 2009, 04:54 pm
Obsessed Cruiser

Default Re: Turbo, wastegate,b.o.v.,stage 1, boost controller ????? WTF?

Quote:
Originally Posted by sgstudster1796 View Post
I started a new thread up on another forum but was told to try posting one in this forum so...........
Okay Im a newbie to this whole computer tech stuff...... Let me tell ya about my knowledge in what I do know.
I have been drag racing for 20 years
I have had several cars( from a 15 second corvette to a 7 second Dragster)
I can tune anything with a carburetor