PT Cruiser Forum

Advertisements
Is a GT a daily driver?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07 Mar 2010, 11:29 pm
Fresh Cruiser

Default Is a GT a daily driver?

Hi, newbie here,

My wife wants to replace her 2000 Pontiac Bonneville with 111,000 miles with something that has less miles. She drives about 50 miles a day to work and back. Yesterday we saw a 2004 PT GT for sale with 24,000 miles on it for $9,000. We didn't know much about PT Crusiers at the time and didn't even know what a GT was nor did the woman selling it even mention that it was a GT. Anyhow, we drove it and it was a blast! I checked PT Crusiers on eBay for completed listings and the price seemed high so we said we'd think about it. About 30 minutes later we decided what the heck, just buy it. When we went back the woman's neighbor had already bought it. Since then we've been researching these cars and now realize what they are and why the price is higher than a regular PT Crusier.

While the GT is a very fun car to drive we'd like to know if it makes sense to buy one to use as a daily driver and drive it 50 miles a day. Are the turbo engines tempermental and need special tuning or maintenance vs the other models of PT Crusier? Also, what are some other good sites to check to find PT Crusiers for sale? Thanks for any help on this.
Old 07 Mar 2010, 11:59 pm
Veteran Cruiser

Default Re: Is a GT a daily driver?

The GT is a very fun daily driver.

\'04 Graphite PT Automatic
Old 08 Mar 2010, 06:48 am
Fresh Cruiser

I drive mine daily, and I've had it for almost 3 weeks now, lol

-------------------2003 Pt Cruiser Turbo 57k miles-------------------
Old 08 Mar 2010, 07:34 am
Cool Cruiser

Any car CAN be a daily driver, so if you want it to be... Just be aware that it requires premium fuel. A Turbo Lite does not.
Old 08 Mar 2010, 07:55 am
Obsessed Cruiser

Welcome to the Forums.