Go Back   PT Cruiser Forum > 2.4L Turbo Forums > General Turbo Discussions

PT Cruiser Forum

Advertisements
03 gt with bad alternator

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 29 Mar 2010, 05:03 pm
Fresh Cruiser

Default 03 gt with bad alternator

So while i worked today my girlfriend had my pt and by the way im an auto mechanic. She arrived to pick me up from work and shut the car off. When we went to leave it was dead. I checked the battery and it only had 6 volts. Then i hooked a jumper pack up and it started then died after i took it off. So there i am at work with no way home and a dead alternator. Apparently the pt gt uses a different one then a non turbo so it had to be special ordered and wont be in for 2 days. My issue is that there was no warning whatsoever, no warning light or anything. I was wondering if anyone has experienced this or am i the only one.
Old 29 Mar 2010, 05:42 pm
Obsessed Cruiser

Default Re: 03 gt with bad alternator

I've been around quite awhile and don't remember seeing very many alternator posts. All parts go bad sometime, as you most likely know from your trade. You just happen to have one of them.

Whats are some signs of a bad Alternator? - Yahoo! Answers

- All decisions by the Moderator are semi-permanent, can and may be changed at his discretion but definitely will be the final word. Any action performed by the Administrator or Moderators are not to be discussed on the forum.
Old 29 Mar 2010, 09:45 pm
Senior Cruiser

Quote:
Originally Posted by jacarc1 View Post