Go Back   PT Cruiser Forum > 2.4L Turbo Forums > General Turbo Discussions

PT Cruiser Forum

Advertisements
Need some mechanical advise

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 17 Jul 2010, 04:10 pm
Fresh Cruiser

Default Need some mechanical advise

I have been visiting the forum off and on for the last 6 months trying to figure out what the heck is going on with my cruiser. I have a 2006 PT GT with the 2.4 L HO Turbo, in the last 6 months the check engine light comes on when ever we need to accel quickly or if we go uphill it gets sluggish and the light comes on. The error code that comes up is P2074. We have changed ou the cam position sensor, the map sensor, two O2 sensors and now the throttle position sensor, and we are still at a loss as to what may be going on. The cruiser now has 96k miles on it. Any suggestions.
Old 17 Jul 2010, 04:59 pm
Obsessed Cruiser

Default Re: Need some mechanical advise

P2074-MAP/TPS CORRELLATION - HIGH AIRFLOW/VACUUM LEAK DETECTED

Now, depending on your specific year and engine combination, there is updated software available for the engine controller to address this code.........assuming there isn't any vacuum leaks.
---------------------------------------------------------------------------

Looks like you changed a lot of good parts for nothing.

- All decisions by the Moderator are semi-permanent, can and may be changed at his discretion but definitely will be the final word. Any action performed by the Administrator or Moderators are not to be discussed on the forum.
Old 17 Jul 2010, 05:09 pm
Fresh Cruiser

I am hoping its not a vacuum leak issue. I did notice the mpg got better and better with each one I changed out, it had dropped down to 13 to 14 mpg up to 21mpg now. When the light comes on we loose overdrive, did notice when I use the auto stick it seems to behave a little better.