Advertisements

Go Back   PT Cruiser Forum > 2.4L Turbo Forums > General Turbo Discussions

PT Cruiser Forum

Advertisements
2003 PT Turbo 2.4L Problem need help!!

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08 May 2014, 01:39 pm
Fresh Cruiser

Question 2003 PT Turbo 2.4L Problem need help!!

Hello all
I am new here and I am completely sorry if I put this in the wrong place.
I just need some help as I am not a mechanic.
I was driving and my car started to do a hiccup type feeling I would be driving then i would feel like the car was missing. I turned around and got my car home. The next day I went to look at my car better and when I started the car the check engine light came on and the car started but was running with a really rough idle (kinda like it is running on 2 cylinders) The car also put out a weird smell. I have tried all the cheap fixes changed spark plugs. I did notice that i had a crack in the window washer fluid line and the fluid could have been hitting the coil on top of the engine. Now i called an auto parts store and i was told that the turbo engine only has one coil that runs spark, however i was told that there is supposed to be 2 separate coils one that runs 2 and 4 cylinders and one that runs 1 and 3 cylinders. which is the truth. And can anyone tell me if this is even a coil problem. I do not have a code computer nor do i have codes and i am unable to drive the car with the problem. I can give any info a person needs, I am in desperate need to get this fixed however being a dad of six kids and injured at work money has not been a friend of mine so i hope i can fix it myself. Please any help would be appreciated greatly. Thanks all and I look forward to your input on my situation. (I should have took mechanics in school instead of hanging with the girls in drama class lol )
Old 08 May 2014, 02:07 pm
Obsessed Cruiser

Default Re: 2003 PT Turbo 2.4L Problem need help!!

WELCOME TO THE FORUM