PT Cruiser Forum

Advertisements
Air Intake Problems?

Like Tree3Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01 Apr 2016, 06:01 pm
Fresh Cruiser

Default Air Intake Problems?

Hi guys! I am a new member, and I just bought a used 2003 Cruiser with a turbo. I need to replace a lot of things; however, I want to start with this first. Please see the picture if you can help me identify what these parts are! I am a noob, and I hope to learn more!

There is some plastic falling apart on one of the pipes coming out of the air intake? I was looking at the lid (which is not even secure onto it) and noticed it. I also noticed two pipes not connected to anything that comes off the pipes. I do not make sense because I have no clue what these parts are! I will soon!

Can anyone tell me what these are and where the other two pipes are supposed to connect to? Any help will be greatly appreciated! I have no clue on what to even type in Google!

My pictures are too large to upload. I have put them on this page on my website: PT Cruiser Pics | Fred H Garner

Thank you for any suggestions!
Old 01 Apr 2016, 06:07 pm
Obsessed Cruiser

Default Re: Air Intake Problems?

Welcome to the forum

Dalai Lama
"Share you knowledge. It's the best way to achieve immortality."
ASE MASTER TECHNICIAN
Old 02 Apr 2016, 05:05 pm
Fresh Cruiser

Thank you!
Old 02 Apr 2016, 05:36 pm
Veteran Cruiser