PT Cruiser Forum

Advertisements
new and looking for answers

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 30 Jun 2004, 10:18 pm
Fresh Cruiser

Default new and looking for answers

Hey everyone,

im looking at getting a 2003 PT and was wondering besides the HP, whats the difference between the lite and GT. I would like a 5spd and I know the GT comes with one but thats not to much of a concern. Also I would be getting the Stage 1 upgrade done. There isnt too much difference in prices up here and was wondering about 1/4 mile times for stock and Stage 1 vehicles.

Thanks for any info
Old 30 Jun 2004, 10:47 pm
Young Cruiser

Send a message via AIM to 1MEAN PT

IM no expert but I asked the same qustion yesterday and from what I can gather your better off with the gt because you get a better suspension ,traction control and 17 inch tires
Old 30 Jun 2004, 10:52 pm
Young Cruiser

Send a message via AIM to 1MEAN PT

LOOK under the STAGE 1 POST then look for TURBO LITE VS GT and you will see all the post with more knowlable answers then I gave you
Old 01 Jul 2004, 12:43 am
Senior Cruiser

If you really want a 5-spd then you have to get the GT, it isn't available with the Turbo Lite.

Various car magazines show 1/4 mile times for a stock GT with the auto trans at 15.7 seconds. I have a Turbo Lite with Stage 1 (yes, it works just fine) and I've run 15.0 in my first attempts. I'll be running again on the 17th of July with some ideas on how to improve. Others around here have run mid 14s with boost controllers. Rice_Killing_GT ran a 14.2 right next to me one night, but he's got a couple of other mods.