Advertisements
Interior Noise Control

Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By WolfmanG

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11 Jun 2011, 08:13 pm
Fresh Cruiser

Default Interior Noise Control

This is my first shot at this, as I'm new to the form, so I hope I have the correct thread.
I reciently purchased a 2009 base PT and I'm sure most of you know its like riding in a tin can, so I have a few questions.
!. I want to add noise control material to the interior, so what should I look for to remove the front seats (air bags, etc.). Problims, Precautions.
2. How do I remove the headliner,and keep it in one peace.
3. With the vast experience out there what is the opinion of the best material to use for interior noise control. There are so many different types and brands of stuff to use I don't know where to start, so your help would truly be appreciated.

Thank you in advance for the help I know I'll get
Bogie
Old 11 Jun 2011, 08:33 pm
Veteran Cruiser

Send a message via Yahoo to WolfmanG
Default Re: Interior Noise Control

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bogie View Post
This is my first shot at this, as I'm new to the form, so I hope I have the correct thread.
I reciently purchased a 2009 base PT and I'm sure most of you know its like riding in a tin can, so I have a few questions.
!. I want to add noise control material to the interior, so what should I look for to remove the front seats (air bags, etc.). Problims, Precautions.
2. How do I remove the headliner,and keep it in one peace.
3. With the vast experience out there what is the opinion of the best material to use for interior noise control. There are so many different types and brands of stuff to use I don't know where to start, so your help would truly be appreciated.

Thank you in advance for the help I know I'll get
Bogie