![]() |
|
|
|||||||
| Register | FAQ | Members List | Calendar | Search | Today's Posts | Mark Forums Read |
| Site Home | Forum Home | Photo Gallery | PT Events | PT Videos | Car Videos |
|
![]() |
|
|
LinkBack | Thread Tools | Display Modes |
|
|||
|
Someone On Here sent me this email - Read This; Im not Falling for this scam.
Hello Cruizin2k You received the following message from: fatgirl (fatimahmoh82@yahoo.fr) At: http://www.ptcruiserlinks.com/forum/ REPLY BACK TO MY PRIVATE EMAIL BELOW From :Fatimah mohammed fatimahmoh82@yahoo.fr ) Private fatimahmoh811@yahoo.fr) Dear One, Permit me to inform you of my desire of going into business relationship with you, After reading your profile in this site I decided to confide in you this simple and sincere business. I am fatimah mohammeh the only surviving daughter of late Mr and Mrs ibrahim mohammed from Liberia who was killed by the former war Lord Mr Charles Taylor. My late father was accused of having hand in sponsorship of the troup that tried to overthrow the his government during his time as the president of Liberia He was arrested and beaten to a comma and was later thrown into prison where he was secretly murdered . My late mother was also mudered by the then government alongside my only sister leaving me, I survived this because I was in school outside my country Liberia. But during my one of my visits to the prison where he was incacerated before his death , he disclosed to me about the deposit of Twelve Million United States Dollars ($12M) he made with one of the banks in Cote D' Ivoire, he told me that his lawyer has all the documents covering all the transactions he made and the documents covering the deposit,he also told me that the deposit was made with my name as the next of kin and the beneficiarry to the fund, he told me that why he made the deposit in Cote D'Ivoire was that Cote D' Ivoire was the only peacefull country in Africa where he find safe to hide his hard earned money. He also advise me to leave Liberia for Cote D' Ivoire where they Government will not find me there I will locate the bank where he deposited the money and seek for a foriegn trust worthy partner Oversea who will assist me in transfering the money and Invest it properly in a very profitable business. I have now located the bank here in Cote D' Ivoire and confirm the existence of the money.Dear, I am honourably seeking your assistance in the following ways: (1) To Help me transfer this money into your account for Investment purpose in your Country (2) To serve as a guardian of this fund (3) To make arrangement for me to come over to your country to further my education and to secure a resident permit in your country. Furthermore, you indicate your options towards assisting me as I believe that this transaction would be concluded within a couple of days you signify interest to assist me. Anticipating to hear from you soon. Thanks and God bless. Best regards, fatimah mohammed Anyone else got the same thing or its just me? |
|
|||
|
Started in Nigeria. It's a scam. They want your bank account number so they can steal your money. Believe it or not some people fall for it. [xx(]
__________________
\'05 Stone White SRT4 \'04 Graphite PT Automatic |
|
|||
|
Yeah, I received the same message via the PTCruiserLinks mail system.
Scott
__________________
\"If you choose not to decide, you still have made a choice.\" |
|
|||
|
This must be one busy fat girl. "She" wants to confide in the whole blinkin' board. Me too. Darn, I wonder if she also has any of those wonderful bogus Hezbollah Prada purses for sale? This is just our lucky day, right? NOT.[:0]
|
|
|||
|
spam mail !!
|
|
|||
|
I got one the other day from some guy with a sick uncle.
__________________
2006 PT Cruiser (NEW) 17X7 Motegi Wheels 215/45-17 Hankook Tire Front lowered 1.5 inches, rear lowered 2.5 inches Kenwood in dash CD/Sirius/Six Disk Changer First of a few mods ![]() 2004 Mercury Marauder (Supercharged) http://www.cardomain.com/id/bigslim2 http://www.cardomain.com/memberpage/484421 |
|
||||
|
There's two of us that got the exact same email from PT Cruiser World. Hadn't seen one from Cruiser Links ...yet.
![]()
__________________
![]() ...just CREWZIN along! ® . . . PT Cruiser Links Moderator ![]() Visit My Home Page www.CREWZIN.com |
|
|||
|
If you want to see some payback on these scam artists, check out this site:
http://www.419eater.com/
__________________
I just tell anyone who asks that "PT" stands for "Plymouth's Tombstone" www.visualizecommonsense.com |
![]() |
| Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests) | |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| mopar stage 1 email | purple people eater | Stage Turbo Kits | 3 | 06 Aug 2005 08:47 am |
| no pics in email | Jimbo | Non-PT Discussions | 4 | 31 Oct 2004 10:47 pm |
| I'm not getting email notifications | Stephen R. | Non-PT Discussions | 4 | 26 Mar 2004 03:41 pm |
| Email working? | GTSteve | Non-PT Discussions | 7 | 23 Oct 2003 09:47 pm |
| my email is working now | tthrift | General Turbo Discussions | 1 | 29 Sep 2003 08:29 pm |