Advertisements
Kudos to Turbos Unleashed!!!

Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By 77CJ5

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 18 Oct 2012, 07:27 pm
Fresh Cruiser

Default Kudos to Turbos Unleashed!!!

Newbie here. I joined this forum in order to tell everyone about the great service they provided to me.

Recently my wife's 2005 PT Cruiser Touring editions convertible with a turbo started to smoke very badly. I was convinced that the turbo seals were shot and I would need to replace the turbo. I got on this site and searched the subject and found that several people had recommended Turbos Unleashed....so I gave them a call. I spoke with Chris. After listening to me for a few minutes he asked me to pull the air pipe/tube off the intake side of the turbo and check the veins and shaft play. He also asked that I check the PCV valve to make sure it is functioning properly. So I hung up and checked the turbo. I found that the veins were undamaged and I could not detect any shaft play. I moved on to the PCV valve.
I searched this site to find the location of the PCV valve. There were several people correctly posting the location of the PCV valve. I found it and examined it. There were people on this site that commented that the PCV valve was basically an elbow fitting with no internal workings. So when I examined the PCV valve this was consistent with what I was found on my wife's car. I called Chris back and talked to him about my findings. He told me that the PCV valve must have a check valve in it. I told him what I had read on this site. He suggested that I go to the dealer and talk to them about the PCV valve.