2005 Gt convertible advice - Manual

Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By GtPt05

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 26 Aug 2016, 01:42 pm
Fresh Cruiser

Default 2005 Gt convertible advice - Manual

Hey guys,

I've had my cruiser for about a year now, has about 70000 miles and a new clutch. Just wondering what performance options you guys recommend.. I'm a college student so any budget friendly options would be much appreciated. Thanks!!
Old 27 Aug 2016, 08:59 am
Veteran Cruiser

Default Re: 2005 Gt convertible advice - Manual

Just leave it alone, is my advice. It'll get you into plenty of trouble just the way it is.

Aspire to inspire before you expire.
Old 29 Aug 2016, 12:15 pm
Regular Cruiser

I can't tell you any performance options on the car, rather I'd agree with Chuzz. Cruisers aren't really made for performance. You can get a little speed, but at what cost? How much money would you dump into the car for a little extra and will it hold up? Some cars are just made to be cruisers.
Old 29 Aug 2016, 01:03 pm
Obsessed Cruiser

Quote:
Originally Posted by jallen1026 View Post
Hey guys,

I've had my cruiser for about a year now, has about 70000 miles and a new clutch. Just wondering what performance options you guys recommend.. I'm a college student so any budget friendly options would be much appreciated. Thanks!!
The easiest upgrade would be a DiabloSport tuner. I believe you can get a new Intune model for around $399.00. With this you can load a 93 octane tune to your GT's PCM. That will give you a noticeable increase in street performance. And it allows some fine tweaking. Plus you can purchase custom tunes from CMR supposedly professional tuners.

http://www.diablosport.com/shop/