PT Cruiser Forum

Advertisements
Front 4 ohm component speakers rear 2ohm coaxial in a 5 chanel amp

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 24 Aug 2011, 08:28 am
Fresh Cruiser

Question Front 4 ohm component speakers rear 2ohm coaxial in a 5 chanel amp

Hi greetings from Puerto Rico
Its my first time posting but have been reading and learning from the forum for some time its really helpful and addictive. I have 05 PT limited, Im looking to upgrade my sound system so this is what I have right now

Amp. Crunch P1 5000.5
Power One Series 5-Channel Class A/B Car Amplifier
RMS Power Rating:
4 ohms: 62.5 watts x 4 chan. + 150 watts x 1 chan.
2 ohms: 125 watts x 4 chan. + 250 watts x 1 chan.
Bridged: 250 watts x 2 chan. @ 4 ohms + 250 watts x 1 chan. @ 2 ohms
MAX Power Rating (14.4V):
4 ohms: 125 watts x 4 chan. + 300 watts x 1 chan.
2 ohms: 250 watts x 4 chan. + 500 watts x 1 chan.
Bridged: 500 watts x 2 chan. @ 4 ohms + 500 watts x 1 chan. @ 2 ohms
Crunch P1 5000.5 (P15000.5) 1300W Power One 5-Channel Amplifier

Sub. Pioneer TS-W302R in a sealed box
12" Single 4 Ohms Champion Series Subwoofer
Power Handling:
Peak: 800 watts
RMS: 150 watts
Pioneer TS-W302R (tsw302r) 12" Single 4 ohms Champion Series

I have order the Polk Audio db6501 component for the front, they should arrive this week

Power Handling:
Peak: 600 watts per set / 300 watts each side
RMS: 200 watts per set / 100 watts each side
Polk Audio db6501 6.5" 2-way Component Car Speakers System (db 6501)