Go Back   PT Cruiser Forum > General Forums > Sound and Security Forum

PT Cruiser Forum

Advertisements
Let's hear what that K E sounds like

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 18 May 2012, 09:51 pm
Obsessed Cruiser

Default Let's hear what that K E sounds like

Okay, I've been sitting here idly watching all these conversations about stereos and amps and subs and who has the best and so on and so forth. I usually don't say much about them, unless someone asks me directly. I've tried many times to show you all what a really, really good stereo setup is, that fits into most people's budgets. Excellent head unit, excellent amp, and excellent sub. No need to change your factory speakers unless they have declined and start generating noise. Mine are just now at the point where, when you listen closely, you can hear from the front speakers some hiccups in the audio quality.

Now I've been an engineer all my life, started out at 14 years old as a private DJ, way way back in the good old days (yes, the 70's!). I had two crappy turntables but a really nice BiAmp 24 channel mixer, a pair of Urei Concert Grand speakers (6000 watt, 36" sub, 26" horn on top), a pair of Yamaha 4x10" three-way speaker columns, and all kinds of miscellaneous sound gear. I did a lot of private parties, dances, sweet-16's, etc. Was really into sound, and my the summer between my sophomore year and my junior year in high school, DISD (Dallas Independant School District) hired me as the "DISD Lighting and Sound Technician". I spent two extremely awesome years installing light and sound systems in school auditoriums, upgrading existing systems, etc. While doing that, Brookhaven Community College contacted me and asked me to build them their lighting and sound for their Theater Stage.