Go Back   PT Cruiser Forum > 2.4L Turbo Forums > Stage Turbo Kits

PT Cruiser Forum

Advertisements
Stage 1 Installed in Big Sky Country

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08 Sep 2003, 06:33 pm
Fresh Cruiser

Default Stage 1 Installed in Big Sky Country

Thanks to a bicycling accident, my installation was delayed until this weekend. But finally got to it. While I was under the hood, I also installed the DC BOV, and the BTG strut tower brace. I am not a mechanic, but I can read directions. Took my time and had relatively few problems. However, the BOV is a real pisser--the Sears ratchet wrench that others seemed to have used successfully did not help--there was insufficient clearance with the adjacent oil line. Eventually jacked the car up and crawled under, went at it from underneath with a 10mm box wrench, 1/8 turn at a time.

Performance difference? Indeed there is. It will now burn rubber
with impunity, and even better, first gear feels like it's part of the same gear box. The brace seems to make everything more stable as well--may be my imagination, but the steering seems less torquey under hard acceleration. All in all, I would recommend the S1 to everyone.
Old 08 Sep 2003, 07:24 pm
Cool Cruiser

I am getting ready to do my stage 1, any thing to watch out for? Allready put the BOV in and it is a PITA.

2003 Electric Blue GT-30,000 Miles on the clock
Stage 1, Greddy Profec II B. Turbo Chargers Wastegate set to 13#. Forge Motors BOV (Blue of course). Brand AMX Intake/AirCooler Pipes/K&N Cone with Snorkel to Fender well, MSD Coil, Live Wires(Blue of course), Factory rear sway bar, KYB struts and shocks, BTG strut tower brace, Suspension Techniques 1.3\" F/R lowering springs, ATP 3 down pipe with high flow cat, BTG axle back exhaust, Rear Spoiler. Russel Brake Lines/Hawk Brake Pads/Power Slot Cyro Rotors on a four corners

Support Your Right to Arm Bears
Old 09 Sep 2003, 12:55 pm
Fresh Cruiser