PT Cruiser Forum  
Advertisements

Go Back   PT Cruiser Forum > General Forums > Tech & Performance Forum

PT Cruiser Forum

Advertisements
my door locks,head lights and tail lights don't work.

Like Tree10Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 26 Dec 2008, 02:38 am
Fresh Cruiser

Default my door locks,head lights and tail lights don't work.

Hello guys and gals,
I'm new to the PT Cruiser world.But i'm having some problems with it.Well i was on my way home the other night and i stopped at the store.i got out locked the doors with the keyless remote and when i came out it wouldn't unlock the doors so i used the key got in fired it up and went to turn the headlights on, but they quite working to and the tail lights and dash lights also. I checked all the fuse inside and under the hood.Do you guys have any ideas?oh i have brake lights and turn signals. thanks bones
Old 26 Dec 2008, 07:38 am
Obsessed Cruiser

Default Re: my door locks,head lights and tail lights don't work.

bones02, welcome to the forum.

Hard to diagnose an electrical fault unless it happens to be the multi-function stalk which I don't think is your problem. How about your battery? Is it in good shape? The lights wouldn't come on but would the car start? We need as much information as possible.

- All decisions by the Moderator are semi-permanent, can and may be changed at his discretion but definitely will be the final word. Any action performed by the Administrator or Moderators are not to be discussed on the forum.
Old 26 Dec 2008, 11:50 am
Fresh Cruiser