PT Cruiser Forum

Advertisements
Could it be the timing belt?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11 Jan 2009, 06:03 pm
Fresh Cruiser

Default Could it be the timing belt?

Hello all,
This is my first time on this forum and boy was I happy to find it today!
I have a 2003 2.4L non turbo PT Cruiser. Up until today, I have loved it and have had very few issues with it. I bought in 2004 and it had 20k miles on it.
Hubby is great about keeping up the maintenance on it, we change the oil, filters and such as we should. (Hubby is a car nut that has rebuilt many a cars and engines over the years, I have rebuilt a VW super beetle, which I know is VERY different, but still taught me the basics years ago, so neither of us are car ignorant.)