Go Back   PT Cruiser Forum > General Forums > Tech & Performance Forum

PT Cruiser Forum

Advertisements
Brake Pad Brand Recommendation

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11 Sep 2009, 03:32 pm
Fresh Cruiser

Default Brake Pad Brand Recommendation

Anyone have a recommendation on brand of Brake Pads for a 2002 PT (non turbo)????

Anyone use the Wearever Silvers from Advance Auto? They will cost less than $45 for all 4 but something tells me they might be crap...

I am looking for a balance of quality and price as I am on a budget.

One note: I am a predictive driver (in other words if I see a red light in 2 blocks I cruise in with the goal of NOT coming to a complete stop, instead of racing to wait at the red light and coming to a screeching halt, if the guy in his daddy's Benz behind me doesn't like it he can piss off) So that was a long way of saying I am not hard on my brakes

Thanks all!
Old 11 Sep 2009, 03:35 pm
Regular Cruiser

Default Re: Brake Pad Brand Recommendation

Quote:
Originally Posted by 2002ptcruiserwoody723 View Post
Anyone have a recommendation on brand of Brake Pads for a 2002 PT (non turbo)????

Anyone use the Wearever Silvers from Advance Auto? They will cost less than $45 for all 4 but something tells me they might be crap...

I am looking for a balance of quality and price as I am on a budget.

One note: I am a predictive driver (in other words if I see a red light in 2 blocks I cruise in with the goal of NOT coming to a complete stop, instead of racing to wait at the red light and coming to a screeching halt, if the guy in his daddy's Benz behind me doesn't like it he can piss off) So that was a long way of saying I am not hard on my brakes

Thanks all!

And the knid of driver people hate to follow..... What are you 90 years old - dude it's a PT - have fun with it.
Old 11 Sep 2009, 05:30 pm
Fresh Cruiser

Quote:
Originally Posted by lmmegt View Post