PT Cruiser Forum  
Advertisements
       

Go Back   PT Cruiser Forum > General Forums > Tech & Performance Forum

PT Cruiser Forum

Advertisements
2002 ECU calif vs fed emissions

 
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 13 Jun 2010, 07:04 pm
Fresh Cruiser
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 2
Default 2002 ECU calif vs fed emissions

Hello and thank you for taking the time to read this post. My roomate has a 2002 2.4L AT and thinks she needs a new ECU. The cerror code she has is a 340 ? its the code for the cam position sensor. Anyways she had that replaced and still gets the same cam sensor code. so she has been told that it may be the ECU has failed. My question is this....Can a ECU programmed with fed emmisions code be used on hers which has the CA emission code. Or does she have to get the one programmed for CA?

thx
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 13 Jun 2010, 07:21 pm
Hooligan's Avatar
Obsessed Cruiser
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 6,023
Default Re: 2002 ECU calif vs fed emissions

Welcome to the both of you. You should have PXXXX with 4 digits. If you used a aftermarket sensor, that may be a problem. PT's for some problem does NOT like aftermarket sensors. You also need to remove the negative battery for about 15 minutes, that may clear the codes.
__________________

2008 Silver Steel Metallic, Touring, NA, Sirius; Chromed door handles; lower grille; fog light surrounds; chrome front & rear bumpers strips; Airaid air filter; Bassani duals; Modesty Cover; Autolite AP5263 Platinum Plugs (.040); Crane Plug Wires; NAPA Ceramic pads; Blane hood struts; PTeazer Gas, Brake & Foot Rest Pedals, '05 Rear Step Pad, Stainless Door Sills, Llumar tint, "A" Piller chrome; APC Strut Bar
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 13 Jun 2010, 07:47 pm
Fresh Cruiser
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 2
Default Re: 2002 ECU calif vs fed emissions

thank you for your reply... My post may have been a little bit confusing. My question is does it matter if I replace the computer which is programmed with CA emissions, with one that is programmed with Fed emissions.. CA Vs. FED

I have ECU with CA emissions
I want to replace with Fed Emissions

will it work?

Thx
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
S1 and emissions turbomangt Stage Turbo Kits 25 29 Apr 2010 09:03 pm
MD Emissions w Stage 1 onefastcruiser Stage Turbo Kits 6 01 Mar 2008 04:47 pm
Emissions Test With Stage One 2step Stage Turbo Kits 12 04 Jan 2005 01:40 am
S1 & Emissions? crazie.eddie Stage Turbo Kits 8 29 Aug 2004 03:39 pm
Stage 1 passes CA emissions rice_killing_GT Stage Turbo Kits 21 07 Sep 2003 08:32 pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:34 pm.




Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
LinkBacks Enabled by vBSEO 3.6.0 PL2 © 2011, Crawlability, Inc.
vB.Sponsors