PT Cruiser Forum  
Advertisements
       

Go Back   PT Cruiser Forum > General Forums > Tech & Performance Forum

PT Cruiser Forum

Advertisements
getting a po300

 
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 08 Dec 2010, 10:53 pm
veracruise's Avatar
Young Cruiser
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 58
Default getting a po300

Would this mean that the valves are missed up?
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 09 Dec 2010, 07:17 am
Obsessed Cruiser
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Posts: 27,743
Default Re: getting a po300

NO. When was the last time the spark plugs and wires were changed?
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 09 Dec 2010, 07:43 am
veracruise's Avatar
Young Cruiser
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 58
Default Re: getting a po300

I change the plugs last week, and the wires not to long ago.
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 09 Dec 2010, 08:14 am
Obsessed Cruiser
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Posts: 27,743
Default Re: getting a po300

Did the code come on right after you changed the plugs and you changed the wires not to long ago without doing the plugs at the same time? Why was that?


Looking over your other threads, you've done some extensive work with the timing belt, the loose IAT sensor and cleared the codes with an OBDII sensor. How about using that sensor again to try and pinpoint your multiple misfire. Did you clean the little rubber gaskets on the upper intake manifold before putting everything back together? Did you torque down all the bolts on the manifold after the plug change?

Last edited by CREWZIN; 09 Dec 2010 at 08:21 am.
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 09 Dec 2010, 01:18 pm
veracruise's Avatar
Young Cruiser
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 58
Default Re: getting a po300

No, the code did'nt come up until last night. The only code that did come
up was for the IAT. The P0300 just came up for the 1st time. The car is running
alittle rough at idle but when I give it gas it smoothes out like normal. I did put new
gaskets on the intake. Was I suppose to change wires everytime I change
the plugs?
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 09 Dec 2010, 01:23 pm
Obsessed Cruiser
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Posts: 27,743
Default Re: getting a po300

No, the wires usually last a lot longer than plugs except for the wires that Chrysler uses from the factory. They are "crap" and need to be changed at the first plug change or sooner. As soon as any kind of trouble (hesitation, ruff idle etc.) comes up we always ask when the wires and plugs were changed.
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old 09 Dec 2010, 04:07 pm
veracruise's Avatar
Young Cruiser
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 58
Default Re: getting a po300

I may go ahead and change the wires and see if it makes an differance.
And kinda look around the intake and see if find anything else. Thankk you Crewzin
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ERROR CODE PO335 & PO300 - HELP! PTZIGGY Tech & Performance Forum 7 09 Dec 2009 05:53 pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:15 am.




Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
LinkBacks Enabled by vBSEO 3.6.0 PL2 © 2011, Crawlability, Inc.
vB.Sponsors