Go Back   PT Cruiser Forum > General Forums > Tech & Performance Forum

PT Cruiser Forum

Advertisements
Hi-Miler Hoses and Larger Throttle Body

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06 May 2011, 12:38 am
Fresh Cruiser

Default Hi-Miler Hoses and Larger Throttle Body

I'm new to working on fuel injected cars. I have two questions.

1. Is there anywhere I can a larger, higher flowing throttle body for an N/A PT? I'm told these increase throttle response; is this true?

2. I'm redoing aspects of my engine bay to add color, blue and silver. Are these a good idea? Goodyear Replacement Belts and Hoses 5017 - Goodyear Super Hi-Miler Hose Kits - Overview - SummitRacing.com
Old 06 May 2011, 01:15 am
Veteran Cruiser

Send a message via Yahoo to WolfmanG
Default Re: Hi-Miler Hoses and Larger Throttle Body

no one makes a bigger throttle body, i think. i've found a universal one on ebay but everyone shot it down.
here you go, i found the thread Larger Throttle Body
Old 06 May 2011, 01:20 am
Fresh Cruiser

Yeah I saw some of those on eBay but I get nervous with "universal" parts because they can lead to a major hassle. What about the hoses?
Old 06 May 2011, 01:22 am
Veteran Cruiser

i asked just about everything about bolt-ons. I asked about headers, intake mani, and the throttle body. I even asked about gimmicks, even tho everyone told me to stay away from the snake oil, i did it anyways lol.
Old 06 May 2011, 01:27 am
Veteran Cruiser

idk about the hoses, but they look really nice. If they're coming from summit, i would think they would be good. but then again, i don't know. I'm a exterior/interior cosmetics guy. lol don't really know to much about the technical side of things.
Old 06 May 2011, 07:49 am
Dedicated Cruiser