Go Back   PT Cruiser Forum > General Forums > Tech & Performance Forum

PT Cruiser Forum

Advertisements
re:overheating

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 13 Nov 2011, 11:00 am
Fresh Cruiser

Default re:overheating

hi all, ok i may be stating the obvious to a lot of guys on here...but..i know when my cruiser had overheating problems i was like a lot of people a bit stumped. I fixed mine by a simple flush rad and then burp the system. I could have spent a load of pounds trying to fix this but if you do this correctly it really works..i spent hours trawling all the posts and then it came down to a simple thing. thanks to everyone on here for advice, i was ready to give up this car as a lemon and im glad i put a couple hours of effort into it -it now runs like a peach. I would say before spending heap load of money on parts/garage time you perform this simple task beforehand, im no expert but im guessing it could be a part of regular maintenance...btw UK owners you can use OAT..
Old 13 Nov 2011, 11:02 am
Obsessed Cruiser

Default Re: overheating

Good one Dayle. That's always my first advice, dump what ya got, flush the sucker really good, then refill and burp the baby. Lot of problems with overheating related to an air lock.
Old 13 Nov 2011, 11:14 am
Fresh Cruiser