PT Cruiser Forum

Advertisements
Trouble Codes p0106, p0016, and p2302

Like Tree1Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 15 Nov 2014, 11:04 am
Fresh Cruiser

Smile Trouble Codes p0106, p0016, and p2302

First and Foremost I would like to introduce myself. My name is Anthony and I have been utilizing this site for the past 3 months just sifting through posts. I was given a 2003 PT Cruiser (non turbo) by my cousin who just destroyed the thing. When I received the car it would not start due to the starter being bad. I got the starter on which was a task in itself, but the car would crank and just wouldn't start.

After sifting through wires and testing the fuel pump, I determined the car wasn't getting any fuel. It wasn't because the fuel pump was bad but because the relay that controls it was no good. Ok now the car starts but would not stay running and idled extremely rough. The car had been sitting for almost a year before I was given the car so I decided to drop the tank and replace the fuel pump anyway since there was no record of it being changed.

After getting everything put back together, the car still ran the same so I decided to do a much needed tune up. Now before I get ahead of myself I did read the codes as the Cel was on. I was getting p0106, p0700, p2302, p2305, and some other codes which I dont quite remember. I know the map sensor was bad, the camshaft sensor was bad and the crankshaft sensor was throwing a code as well. So I went to the junk yard (probably my first mistake) and bought all of the sensors at a much cheaper price than a auto-parts store or the dealer. The sensors fixed most of the codes and now the car idles alright but I have another issue. I now have codes P0106, p0016 and p2302 is back with vengeance.