PT Cruiser Forum

Advertisements
2001 PT Cruiser Touring Temperature Gauge Stuck

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05 Feb 2015, 01:04 pm
Fresh Cruiser

Default 2001 PT Cruiser Touring Temperature Gauge Stuck

Hello Everyone,

Newbie here and have searched endlessly looking as to what makes the temperature gauge stay on cold,bottom of gauge after doing the folling to try and remedy it. The gauge before doing the list below was stuck on blue.

Have done the following
1) Replaced thermostat and ETC sensor and bled coolant.
2) Checked and cleaned all relays and fuses
3) Replaced upper radiator hose
4) New battery and terminals all clean
5) New PCM power control module
6) Checked and no check engine light or problem codes from scan
7) With car running the inside heater works blows hot air
8) The upper radiator hose is hotter than bottom hose with car run.
9) The fan comes on when AC is turned on
10) With using the turn key scenerio on,off,on,off,on,off to go thru checking the dash gauges, all gauges seemed to function properly, even the temp gauge.

Question also is would the (VSS) vehicle speed sensor have anything to do with that gauge not function proper ?

I would rather not put after market temperature gauge on !

Anyone have a solution ? Thanks a truck load in advance.
Old 05 Feb 2015, 01:40 pm
Obsessed Cruiser

Default Re: 2001 PT Cruiser Touring Temperature Gauge Stuck