Go Back   PT Cruiser Forum > General Forums > Tech & Performance Forum

PT Cruiser Forum

Advertisements
04 Cruiser Touring 2.4 odd electrical problems

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04 May 2016, 03:07 pm
Fresh Cruiser

Default 04 Cruiser Touring 2.4 odd electrical problems

Okay so my girlfriend has an 04 Cruiser Touring that occasionally the check engine light will come on and give the codes P0508, P0032, and P0038. It will also die when it reaches idiling rpms with no shuddering or signs that it is going to and sometimes it will idle just fine. I have replaced the o2 sensors with NGK sensors and the IACV with a Bosch. The problem still occurs. About a month ago it was giving injector codes for low voltage and I swapped the ASD relay and there are no longer any codes thrown for injectors. I've been fighting this problem for about 6 months and cannot figure it out because the problem is so sparratic. You can drive the car for weeks with no problems but it never fails that the check engine light comes back on. I have also replaced the ignition switch in hopes that it was the cause but to no avail. I'm sorry for any rambling, I'm just trying to give all the information possible. Any help would be greatly appreciated and thank you in advance.
Old 09 May 2016, 03:11 pm
Fresh Cruiser

Default Re: 04 Cruiser Touring 2.4 odd electrical problems

Bump. Any help is greatly appreciated
Old 09 May 2016, 08:29 pm
Obsessed Cruiser

Was the PCM replaced before this problem came up that you are aware of?
Old 10 May 2016, 03:47 pm
Fresh Cruiser

There is a sticker on the firewall that has a pcm part number on it. Other than that I do not know
Old 10 May 2016, 04:48 pm
Senior Cruiser

Quote:
Originally Posted by AaronOwens View Post
There is a sticker on the firewall that has a pcm part number on it. Other than that I do not know
No doubt you probably read this a dozen times, just a refresh:::