PT Cruiser Forum

Advertisements
CEL Driving me nuts!

Like Tree5Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02 Jun 2016, 03:53 pm
Fresh Cruiser

Angry CEL Driving me nuts!

Hello everybody I am a newbie member and PT Cruiser owner or at least my wife is the owner but im the one who has to repair the car

I have been trawling through the forum for the last few weeks trying to solve an issue.

The CEL came on and threw up a few codes 0100, 0400, 0303 are the main ones and another refering to the turbo but the PT is a 2.4l non turbo so ddon't get that one.

Anyway..........i changed the injector rail, the MAP sensor, new plugs and leads........the 0303 code has gone but the CEL come back with 15-20 mins.

My question to you more experienced PT people is if therd is no EGR valve on a 2005 model then could the remaining problem be o2 sensors instead, as per 0400 EGR code?

Sorry if im asking the stupidly obvious but im ready to start banging my head on the garage wall

Thanks in advance

Mike
Old 02 Jun 2016, 10:12 pm
Obsessed Cruiser

Default Re: CEL Driving me nuts!

Quote:
Originally Posted by mikksue View Post
Hello everybody I am a newbie member and PT Cruiser owner or at least my wife is the owner but im the one who has to repair the car

I have been trawling through the forum for the last few weeks trying to solve an issue.

The CEL came on and threw up a few codes 0100, 0400, 0303 are the main ones and another refering to the turbo but the PT is a 2.4l non turbo so ddon't get that one.

Anyway..........i changed the injector rail, the MAP sensor, new plugs and leads........the 0303 code has gone but the CEL come back with 15-20 mins.

My question to you more experienced PT people is if therd is no EGR valve on a 2005 model then could the remaining problem be o2 sensors instead, as per 0400 EGR code?

Sorry if im asking the stupidly obvious but im ready to start banging my head on the garage wall

Thanks in advance

Mike